The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

lake-michigan-december-18-20131

I am always in wonder when it comes to the ever-changing scenery over and on Lake Michigan.  I’ve seen fireworks, transparent mist rolling onto shore (which my very funny husband told me was a noxious Lake Michigan gas and that we needed to grab the gas masks ASAP)!  I’ve seen clouds of every, size and shape.  I’ve seen a full moon the shade of an orange, shining its luminescent beams onto the water.  I’ve seen hot air balloons, fighter jets, and I swear a green meteor (it screeched across the sky and disappeared as quickly as it arrived).  I’ve seen distant ships on the horizon.

Lake Michigan is the only great lake out of the five that is completely enclosed in US territory.  Chicagoans are very proud of this lovely lake; now I am too!  Oh by the way, if you click on the picture above, you’ll be able to see it much better!

12 thoughts on “Chicago: What a great lake kinda town!

  1. sunshinebright says:

    I didn’t know that Lake Michigan was the only Great Lake that was completely within the US. How interesting! I’m enjoying reading about how you are acclimating yourself into the “Chicago” lifestyle.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I didn’t know that either until my American hubby pointed it out! *LOL* Awh, thank you so much! I really appreciate that. I hope to keep you entertained! *LOL*

      Cher 🙂

      Like

  2. I saw that green meteor too! We were in Palm Springs. When did you see it?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh that’s wonderful! I saw it in February, 2011. I could hardly believe it! It was a florescent green!

      Like

      1. I couldn’t have seen it then as I was out of the country. I’m pretty sure I saw it in March 2012. It was big. It was fluorescent green and it travelled so quickly that I didn’t have time to open my mouth and say, “Oh look!” before it was gone. I was beginning to think we were special until I Googled it. There have been lots of sitings. Well!

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I love it that you saw one too! Isn’t it an incredible sight! We are lucky, that’s for sure!

        Like

  3. Susie says:

    I love that picture dear Cher
    it is very interesting! I also enjoyed your Chicago music blog featuring Buddy Guy
    — you take my mind to a good place with your writing and I thank you 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Susie! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you are following The Chicago Files! Your words make me motivated! Thank you!!

      Like

  4. Reblogged this on Suzie81 Speaks and commented:
    Meet Cher! This is an earlier post of hers but I loved the photograph so I thought I’d share it with you. Cher is an ex-pat now living in Chicago, and her blog is about everything the Windy City has to offer… Stop by and say hello – she’s one of the friendliest bloggers I know!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sonworshiper says:

    I’m a Chi-town native sent abroad in the Air Force. I look forward to your thoughts and experiences of my “old stomping grounds,” if for no other reason than a touch of home. Found you via SuzieSpeaks, so thanks to her for the reblog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well I am sending you a huge, “Welcome to The Chicago Files”! I am looking forward to your feedback about my observations of your awesome town! Thank you so much for your comments, and please let me know if there is anything you’d like me to write about!! It would be my honor! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

Cold Spot Paranormal Research: Ghosts Haunted

Investigating ghosts and haunted locations since 2002. We are paranormal investigators and researchers

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Door County In the Moment

Haiku by Don Krutek, inspired by the beauty of the Door Peninsula

The Final Curtain1

MUSINGS: Authors - Books - The World

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

