The Chicago Files


I love motivating people to see their own amazing potential.  Every person possesses something to offer to the world (and themselves); sometimes it just takes a bit of a gentle push in the right direction to see it.

As often as I can, I like to surprise people with a special treat or unexpected assistance; this can sometimes result in the recipient seeking an avenue to convey a helping message to another person.

Without uttering a word, I love to help others by sending  them my love, appreciation, and gratitude.  I do this through silent prayer, positive energy, and focused healing thoughts.


awesome-blossom award

belspror has nominated me to receive the “Awesome Blossom” and “Lighthouse” Awards.  Thank you more than words can convey, belspror; I am deeply grateful to accept these awards.  Please check out belspror’s phenomenal site.

The rules for the Lighthouse Award are:

1.  Display the Award certificate on your blog.

2.  Inform your nominees of their award nominations.

3.  Share three ways that you like to help other people.

4.  There is no limit to the number of people that you can nominate.

5.  Don’t forget to have fun!!

The rules for the Awesome Blossom Award are:

1.  Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.

2.  Put the award’s logo on your blog.

3.  Nominate 15 Bloggers and tell them by leaving a comment on their blog.

I have nominated 18 Bloggers; all will receive both awards.

Kindness blog

The Seeker



Bite Size Canada

History Kicks Ass!



James Radcliffe

Gotta Find A Home

The Indecisive Eejit

O’ Canada

One Way Healthier

Painted Rainbows

The Crazy Crone’s Arty-Farty Studio

It Is What It Is



I would like to say that I would love to nominate another person; however, as per her wishes, she would prefer comments on her blog.  This is what I am going to do.  Thank you again, belspror.

18 thoughts on “My kind of 4-H Club: Helping Harbors Healing Happiness!!

  1. Dr. Rex says:

    TY so much!! Really appreciated!!!


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Dr. Rex, I am most certain you have many, many awards; however, I just wanted you to know that I wanted to be someone to bestow you with some as well. You have an amazing energy, and your blog is so incredibly inspiring. Thank you, Dr. Rex! Cher xo


      1. Dr. Rex says:

        I’m honored to accept. I will soon work on it. I’m somewhat behind but I will catch up!!
        TY … from the heart!!


      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Awh, you are most welcome, Dr. Rex! I enjoy your posts so much!! Cher xo


  2. cindy knoke says:

    Honored. Grateful! Glad I met you here in blogdom! Chicago rules!!!


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Yes, Chicago does rule! You are most welcome, Cindy! I am glad I met you here in blogdom, too! Cher xo


  3. seeker says:

    Congratulations. Thank you for silent prayer, positive energy, and focused healing thoughts. That is the best award ever. Blessings to you, Cher. Have a grand weekend. /seeker


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      My dear seeker….As always, thank YOU! Despite the fact we are in the middle of yet another snowstorm here in CHItown, I shall gently send you all the things listed in your comments here and I know they will drift north and directly into your path. Ah, there they are!! Blessings to you as well, my friend! Have a wonderful weekend! Cher xo


  4. sunshinebright says:

    Cher, my first awards ever! So surprised and that you so much. You are a doll! Carol🙂


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well you are a wonderful writer and deserve it! Yeay! Cher xo


  5. janyceresh says:

    What a lovely human you are! Blessings back to you my new blog friend!


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh bless! That is so incredibly wonderful of you to say. Thank you so much, and right back at you!! Cher xo


  6. Thank you so much for the awards. They are the blog’s first.
    So grateful for your blog and your kind words.
    In good health


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      You deserve it! Can’t wait to read a lot more! cher xo


  7. Kavi says:

    CONGRATS Cher! You totally deserve these awards, and I love your message of spreading positive energy and light. I also wanted to thank you for nominating me for these awards. It truly made my day!


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well Kavi, thank YOU so much! I am so grateful for your extremely kind words. You deserve the awards! I love your site, and it is wonderful to go along with you vicariously on all your incredible adventures! Cher xo


  8. Although I don’t participate in the award circuit any longer, I certainly congratulate you my dear! And I especially celebrate what you wrote about your daily intentions: “I love to help others by sending them my love, appreciation, and gratitude. I do this through silent prayer, positive energy, and focused healing thoughts.” You are a beautiful human being, shining your love from a wise and caring heart. Thank you for adding your love to the world!
    Bright blessings, Gina


    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thank you so much, Gina! I really, really appreciate your kind words, my friend. I know you do not participate in the award world anymore; that is the ONLY reason I didn’t nominate you.🙂 Your light shines brightly, my dear. I am honored to be connected, my dear! Big hugs, Cher xo


Please share your thoughts with us!

LEANNE COLE Fine Art Photographer

Daring to be Different


a little lunch, a little wine, a LOT of talking!

Travelling Krishnaite

Shekhar Srivastava's Blog

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Slippery Edge

beauty is in the eye of the beholder

