The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Rahm Emanuel Map Picture[picture courtesy of facebook.com/edfairburnartist]

This has to be one of the most incredible artists I have ever encountered.  To add mystery to my post, I cannot figure out how I came across him.  The “him” I am referring to is Ed Fairburn.  Ed is an artist from the UK who draws portraits onto actual maps!  The above map/portrait/wow photo is of Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel.  And, you guessed it, the map is of Chicago!

Hhhhmmm, from what I can tell, my area of town is part of Rahm’s forehead (better than a nostril, perhaps)?

Most impressive, don’t you think?

Chicago’s next election for Mayor is February 24, 2015.  I think Rahm’s got the entire city covered! *grin*

 

 

23 thoughts on “Monday Mayoral Map – Wait, isn’t that????

  1. andy1076 says:

    Clever art 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t it cool? This artist is amazing, Andy!

      Like

      1. andy1076 says:

        Bonus to the mayor too lol 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        That’s for sure! *LOL* He’s a really good mayor. I am very impressed with him. He gets a lot done, and this city sure has a um, “colorful” history in politics!!! 😉

        Like

      3. andy1076 says:

        Eh, politics. That’s the reason I stay clear 😛

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Me too!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

        Like

  2. I love this – what a great map!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Veronica! I love it, too! Cher xo

      Like

  3. John says:

    Very interesting art, never seen anything like it, and by a Brit too. As for the mayor and Chicago politics – not something you would want to hear from me. Which is why I stay away from politics in general these days. 😉

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi John! Yes, I too have never seen anything like it! *LOL* I’ve never been what one would call a ‘political’ person; I have my own beliefs, etc. but I don’t dwell too much into the specifics, as it were. Nonetheless, I can say without hesitation that from what I have seen so far, this particular mayor is doing a great job. Then again, I’m a Canadian in Chicago; what do I know? *grin* Hugs, Cher xo

      Like

  4. Poetsmith says:

    Wow, Cher, what a creative piece of art! Like they say, “a picture is worth a thousand words.” So very interesting. Wonder how long it took the artist to complete that piece of art. Thanks for sharing. 🙂 Love, Iris.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Iris! Thank you so much! Isn’t it great? Ah yes, that is a true saying, isn’t it? I wonder how long it took him, too! He’s an exceptionally talented fellow, I must say! I took a look at some of his other work, and it is as equally interesting as the Chicago map picture. Thank you, Iris! Love, Cher xo

      Like

      1. Poetsmith says:

        Thanks for that information, Cher. It’s interesting to note the various styles of different artists. I enjoy going to art galleries and studios as well. Love, Iris.

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I do too, Iris! I am a regular at The Art Institute here in Chicago! Love it!! Love, Cher xo

        Like

  5. Don says:

    Very impressive, Cher. So creative and striking. Really like it.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, dear Don! I like it too! And the artist’s other work is quite something! Cher xo

      Like

  6. Certainly is a different form of art. Never saw anything like this, Cher. I wonder what other gems you’re hiding from us?!?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, dear Carol! Isn’t it amazing? *LOL* Well now, I guess I’ll just have to go and find some more gems to show!!! Cher xo

      Like

      1. With your creativity, I’m sure you will find more! 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Awh, bless! Thank you, Carol! I am sure going to dive into the treasure chest!! Big hugs, Cher xo

        Like

  7. Phil Taylor says:

    Very cool. I wonder if I could get one of me. That wouldn’t cost too much right?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Nah, just a few quid!! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

