The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Cloud pic June 15 2014

It is a lovely, bright, sunny day here in Chicago! You may be asking yourself, why post the brooding clouds over Lake Michigan, then?

It is also Monday morning!  There is a term used in literature called, “pathetic fallacy”.  When the weather matches your mood this term can be applied.  Today, I am rather on the sleepy side, so I felt this photo that I took last night was more appropriate than the sunshine bursting in full regalia!  Admittedly, however, there is light illuminating in the clouds, so I think perhaps shortly I shall be matching the Monday sunbeams after all!

Have a lovely day!!

18 thoughts on “Monday Mood!

  1. Don says:

    That’s a magnificent image Cher. The yellow light in the clouds and the cloud formation are superb. You’re just catching up from yesterday. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thank you dear Don! Perhaps that is what is occurring! *grin* As a matter of fact, a few minutes after I wrote this post, I went to make myself a fruit smoothie in the blender. Well, the clouds of yesterday felt the need to move into the kitchen. Juice went everywhere (as did the fruit). I’ve just finished cleaning up! 🙂 Cher xo

      Like

      1. Don says:

        Now that’s enough to get hold of an image of a dark and heavy Nimbus cloud and post that. 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        *biggest grin* Agreed! Cher xo

        Like

  2. kcg1974 says:

    Thank you for this push of inspiration this first thing “Monday” morning. Needed today.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh my dear, I do hope it was inspiring! I was thinking, oh gee, perhaps I shouldn’t start out my post this way (with clouds!) Maybe the brightness inside the clouds is for both of us! Let’s share it, shall we? Cher xo

      Like

      1. kcg1974 says:

        Thank you so much, Cher. It’s perfect. Feeling kind of ‘down’ today. Monday?

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        You are most welcome, Kim! Yes, it is because of Monday. Let’s just say I have a feeling you will be feeling much better by this evening! 🙂 Cher xo

        Like

  3. Poetsmith says:

    That’s a beautiful capture, Cher. 🙂 Have a lovely week ahead! 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Iris! You too! Love, Cher xo

      Like

  4. Hope you had a good day, Cher.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thanks dear Carol! I actually had a bit of a difficult day today! Funny because I put that cloudy photo on today’s post! *LOL* Awh, that’s okay, I’m sure tomorrow will be better! Thanks, Carol, and I hope you had a good day!! Cher xo

      Like

      1. Sorry about your day, but glad you expect to feel better tomorrow. Take each day as it comes! I did have a good day today. You might want to read about it in today’s blog. 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I certainly see that you did have a good day! I had already read your post, but I went back and commented! I am so glad it went so well! I cannot stand to see people on cell phones and driving, or heaven forbid putting on lipstick in the rear-view mirror and driving! Ah!!! Cher xo

        Like

  5. nikibayard says:

    hmmmm, beautiful 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Niki! Cher xo

      Like

  6. Joseph Nebus says:

    Did the light catch up to the day after all?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Well Joseph, to be perfectly honest, it was a tad bit of a challenge for the rest of the day. Suffice it to say, I feel I must have created my own monster, as it were, by posting the cloudy pic! Hehehe Nonetheless, yes, the light did catch up in a small way, and back to normal by yesterday, thanks!! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

The Gay Stepdad

Mincing My Way Through Life

Done Dreaming

saving the best for now

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

thewanderingdarlings

The Wandering Darlings

A walk and a lark

Getting some fresh air and exploring the world

Ruth Daly

Author

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

ScaleitSimple

Simple and natural living

