The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

The Second City

[photo courtesy of rentcafe.com]

What do Tina Fey, John Belushi, Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Chris Farley, and Stephen Colbert all have in common? They are all alumni of the most famous comedy club in the world:  The Second City!  There are two, “The Second City” comedy clubs; one here in Chicago, and its sister (by the same name, ‘don’t cha know’) in Toronto!

I am absolutely thrilled that I will have the honor of interviewing Robin Hammond, Director of Marketing for, “The Second City” here in Chicago!  My post will be coming in September, so please stay tuned!

 

40 thoughts on “This space brought to you by…………

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, John!! 🙂 Cher xo

      Like

  1. andy1076 says:

    Awesome!! the legends and you are going to be IN that building?? :O

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Haha, well um yeah, I’ll be in that building, and their years of making people laugh will be in the air, I just know it! ;-P Cher xo *LOL*

      P.S. Hi Andy! 🙂

      Like

      1. andy1076 says:

        I know you’ll be the reason for smiles Cher 🙂 xo!

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        You’re just saying that because you ate all the ice cream!! *grin* Thanks, Andy!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Cher xo

        Like

      3. andy1076 says:

        Naw it’s true but hey if u feel that’s the case? *Bow* 😛

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        HAHAHA Oh that is too funny!! FYI, I still have those crappy ice cream bars in the freezer! *Remember the ones I was bragging about but when I got them my bragging rights stopped!* Birthday cake flavor; boy, did they ever get it wrong! ;-P Thank you, Andy!

        Like

      5. andy1076 says:

        I thought you were done with those lol! that was like weeks ago!

        Like

      6. seaangel4444 says:

        I know! But I still have them sitting there! *LOL*

        Liked by 1 person

      7. andy1076 says:

        Ur saving up for later or what 😛

        Like

      8. seaangel4444 says:

        You mean why do I still have those bars? I am not sure because I really don’t like them! *LOL* Um, maybe it is because I am too embarrassed to throw them out what with my bragging about them to you and all!! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      9. andy1076 says:

        HAH that’s a good reason 😉

        Like

      10. seaangel4444 says:

        It’s the only one that makes sense to me!! Hahaha!! 😉

        Like

      11. andy1076 says:

        for now 😛

        Like

      12. seaangel4444 says:

        Yeah, well, you know how it goes!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 I should no doubt come up with something else by tomorrow!!!

        Like

  2. Bonnie says:

    Very cool…they were our ‘end of conference entertainment’ when I was there for work earlier this summer. So so good…look forward to your post! 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Bonnie! It is so nice to see you! Ah, that is awesome! They are fantastic, aren’t they? And Robin Hammond is so gracious to allow me to interview her for the post! I know Robin has done a lot of creative work as well so I’m really excited to speak with her!! Cher xo

      Like

  3. DebraB says:

    I’d love to see a show at Second City one of these days/years.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Me too, Debra! They are an absolutely stellar group!

      Like

  4. Will definitely look forward to that!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Veronica! I am really grateful to have the opportunity to write it!

      Like

  5. Joseph Nebus says:

    That’s fantastic. I’m looking forward to the interview.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Joseph! I really appreciate your comments and I am really looking forward to writing it!!!

      Like

  6. Absolutely will stay tuned!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Carol!! I’m so happy about that!

      Like

  7. gpcox says:

    Good going! Everyone always gives SNL the credit for great comedians and forget SCTV! Didn’t Shelly Long (Cheers fame) come from there too?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you! Yes, SCTV produced many amazing talents, but a lot ?came from Second City either here or in Toronto.

      Oh yes, she did and there are many, many more!!!

      Like

  8. Mike says:

    Good luck and have fun with it!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Mike! Cher xo

      Like

  9. nikibayard says:

    bet he’d like a cup of tea too
    Nx

    Like

  10. pndrgn99 says:

    Congratulations it sounds like a really exciting project and I’m sure you were excited to be offered the opportunity. I’ll be waiting to read.
    PS: thank you for reading my newest poem.
    Alexander

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thank you so much, my dear! I am extremely appreciative of your comments. Well I can’t wait to read more from you!!! Cher xo

      Like

  11. laura kilty says:

    Ooh! How exciting, Cher! Really looking forward to it!x

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you, Laura! I am too! It’s such an iconic place!!!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Chicago is a beautiful, fun place. I have a cousin that teaches and writes there and she loves it.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It really is, isn’t it, Jackie? I love it, too! There is so much to see and do here! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Did I miss the Second City post? I seriously can’t wait! I read about (listened to) Second City in Tina Fey’s Bossy Pants book.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Jennifer! No, you sure didn’t my dear! It will be coming soon! Isn’t Tina Fey awesome? Yep, she sure was here in Chicago at The Second City! Stay tuned!! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

