The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Lake Michigan Sept 2014 1It may seem that I’m doing a ‘repeat performance’, as it were, from last Saturday’s post; that is, showing you yet more photos of Lake Michigan.  However, what continues to intrigue me is the awe-inspiring and entrancing way in which this lake shows its never-ending beauty.  The above photo was taken today; the water is fairly calm, and there are only tufts of clouds looming overhead.  My, what a difference a day makes:

Lake Michigan Sept 2014 2As what happens quite often, wait a few minutes, and the scenery changes dramatically.  These indignant clouds were none too happy with the distant light; thankfully, they arrived, hovered lowly for only a brief encounter, and meandered on their way. 

Lake Michigan Sept 2014 4Ah, these little puffy cotton-ball clouds were not the disrupting kind; they merely glided across the lake, and bid their adieu.

Happy Saturday, everyone! Oh yes, please stay tuned for, “The Second City” post(s) arriving at The Chicago Files in a few weeks!

20 thoughts on “Saturday Splendor: nature’s paintbrush is a busy bee!

  1. D. Parker says:

    Lovely post Cher…Made me want to cloud watch. 🙂 Shared on Twitter, Facebook and Google+ 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      You rock, dear Donna! Thank YOU so much!! I feel the same way; it is literally head-shaking when I see these clouds shift and change over the water. Wonderment, indeed! I hope you are having a lovely Saturday, my dear! Cher xo

      Like

  2. Glad to be able to see your post, Cher. Had a little problem with the computer. All fixed now. Your photo reminds me of scenery that is familiar in Florida – perhaps in middle to northern Florida. The greenery and puffy clouds look almost the same. Amazing! Love your photos. Have a great rest of the weekend. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, well I am so glad your computer is fixed now, dear Carol! They are terrific machines when they work, and utterly frustrating contraptions when the don’t! *LOL* I’ve not been to Florida yet, believe it or not! That is very interesting that you see similarities in the greenery and puffy clouds! I love that! Thank you, Carol! I hope you have a great rest of the weekend, too! Cher xo

      Like

  3. Hi Cher! These photos are gorgeous! I hope you are doing well and enjoying your weekend. I think of you so often and I keep writing you emails in my mind!! 🙂 I hope your September ROCKS!!! 😉 Talk very soon. Digging the sky photos. I love photos with water and clouds! Blessings and light to you always – Allison xo

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Allison! Awh, thank you so much dear! That is so sweet of you! Right back at you! Well keep those emails coming! *grin* I hope to chat soon!! Love, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. babylonmagus says:

    I thought you were in the Virgin Islands on vacation…. the lake does look that Caribbean blue… great photos…

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well didn’t you just make my entire day! Isn’t it incredible? The first time I saw Lake Michigan I was stunned; I had no idea it would be THAT blue or THAT clear; and it is both! Thank you for your wonderful comments! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. babylonmagus says:

        XOXO and sweet dreams as ever!

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Awh, bless! And to you too, my dear! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  5. John says:

    I love Lake Michigan and Lake Superior too.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Aren’t they beautiful, John? I love both Lake Michigan and Lake Superior as well!! Thank you for your comments!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great images – thanks

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, dear Bruce! I hope you are having a great weekend! Cher xo

      Like

  7. All those greens are just gorgeous!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you! Isn’t it? I love it, too! Cher xo

      Like

  8. seeker says:

    I must say that I like the drama of the clouds. Excellent shots for comparison.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, dear seeker! I like them too! They are moody sometimes, though! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. nikibayard says:

    yep you are not kidding, one day i was on my sofa, now i am sleeping on everybody else’s, thank goodness for good friends!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* ah dear Nicki!!

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

