The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Lake Michigan 2 Oct 5 2014

Well, well, what do we have here?  My calendar notes that today is October 5th; yes, I do believe no one has rearranged the numbers, traveled back in time to August, just for the thrill of it all! No, today is indeed that which my calendar acknowledges.  The photo above was taken today.  I do not see the foliage bearing its brilliance in colors of brown, orange, red, and gold.  I do see more than the odd holdout for Fall here in Chicago.  However, I do spy with my little eye a couple of ‘turnover’ trees.  Perhaps it is a brazen hardwood, don’t you think?

Lake Michigan 3 Oct 5 2014

Here is an auspicious tree in the foreground.  The amber leaves appear to show their brilliance without hesitation; unlike their fellow deciduous neighbors!

I will report back once the cornucopia of Fall colors begin to appear in front of me!  For now, I will simply wish you a super Sunday from CHItown!!

22 thoughts on “Ah, Fall……..A leaf by any other name should be so…………Green??

  1. Great shots! Where exactly is it?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, David! These were taken at Edgewater Beach’s section of Chicago’s lakeshore!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. seaangel4444 says:

        Thanks, David!!! Cher xo

        Like

  2. Allison says:

    I love these photos! I have always wanted to live by the sea (one day, one day!) but for now, your photos are a bright spot!! XXOOO

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi dear! I know how you feel! The first time I saw Lake Michigan I was in awe; little did I know how blue and clear it would turn out to be! Thank you, Allison! I hope you have a wonderful, magical day! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Allison says:

        You too beloved!!! x

        Like

  3. Thank you for sharing Cher.. And Have a Golden Week.. xxx

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, dear Sue! Muchly appreciated! And to you as well! Cher xo

      Like

  4. We are fast turning gold and amber here in the UK.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, it must be brilliant, Hilary! I hear that back in Canada it’s quite colorful as well! Cher xo

      Like

  5. tkmorin says:

    Okay, now I’m officially envious! Here, in our great nation’s capital, there are lots of reds and oranges. Really beautiful to look at, but a reminder to find our cold fall and winter clothing and keep ’em near. Great photos, Cher, really good. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, I bet Ottawa looks spectacular! Yes, I know what you are saying! Since I am from the Great White North, I know all too well what you mean!! Thank you, my dear!! We’ll be getting our woolies on soon enough I’m sure!! Cher xo

      Like

      1. tkmorin says:

        I knew you’d understand, Cherry! 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I sure do!!! 🙂

        Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Billy Ray! I wonder if the leaves here will decide its time to show their true colors!! Cher xo

      Like

  6. ksfinblog says:

    I always love fall….such is the beauty of falling leaves… 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Indeed, my dear! There is something rather magical about this time of year!! Cher xo

      Like

      1. ksfinblog says:

        Such a curious mix of colors 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        And they seem to blend so well together, don’t they? 🙂

        Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

The Gay Stepdad

Mincing My Way Through Life

Done Dreaming

saving the best for now

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

thewanderingdarlings

The Wandering Darlings

A walk and a lark

Getting some fresh air and exploring the world

Ruth Daly

Author

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

ScaleitSimple

Simple and natural living

