The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Lake Michigan 1 Oct 10 2014

Good morning from Chicago! The splendor and awe of a sunrise over Lake Michigan is once again nothing short of breathtaking.  This morning a small “not so merry” band of grey clouds shouldered their way through this magnificent mauve and pink backdrop.  Not to be overtaken, the band made its way across the water, allowing the brilliance of the morning’s colorful canvas to greet its observers.

Have a lovely day!!

21 thoughts on “The Friday File…………’Mauvenificent’ Lake Michigan!

  1. ksfinblog says:

    Very soothing….. 😛

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I think so, too! It was a wonderful sight this morning!! Thank you! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Don says:

    Lovely image, lovely words, a tonic for the day. Thank you, Cher.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh dear Don!! How wonderful to hear from you! Thank you, kind sir! I hope you have a wonderful, brilliant, and fulfilling day!! With big hugs, Cher xo

      Like

  3. Kavi says:

    Pretty picture!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Kavi! Thank you! Don’t we live in an awesome city?! Cher xo

      Like

  4. Allison says:

    Gorgeous, Cher!! 🙂 Happy weekending! 🙂 XO

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, dear Allison! And to you!! Cher xo

      Like

    2. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh and for some reason my reader was showing me as not following you! Bah!! I sure am but I had to ‘refollow’ you! I also subscribed to your new site! Well done, dear!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Allison says:

        You light me up! 🙂 THANK YOU so much, Cher!!!

        I was afraid of the following 😦 WordPress Jet pack migrated my followers but I’m worried it messed things up. . . . arg. I am building my tech muscles, though very slowly 😦

        Thank you for your light, my dear friend! Your support means so much more than you know. BIG HUG!! XOXO

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Ah, so that is what happened! The Technoworld can really push our patience buttons, that’s for sure! Ah, bless! We’ll you’ve got it, 100% Big hugs, Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  5. John says:

    Have you read about how the lakes were formed via Glaciation? Moraines and Kettles, the lakes were scooped out by miles-high ice flows. So fascinating.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi John! You know, I feel I need to do more exploring on this subject. I recall reading something about this years ago, but I find it fascinating! Thanks for this; I shall start researching! Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Hilary! I am amazed at the ever-changing scenery! It is brilliant! Cher xo

      Like

  6. belsbror says:

    Magnificent colors! 🙂
    I love cloud formations. Haven’t posted about them in a while.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      You must be psychic! Did you know that I was just responding to your comments about the fires you had, and I thought, hey, I haven’t seen the Cloud Farm on your blog in a long, long time! I miss it! And, here you comment about it! Would love to see them if you wouldn’t mind sharing them sometime! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. belsbror says:

        Thanks for reminding me. 🙂
        I have not reached the posts during the Overhaul. I was sidetracked. 🙂
        One of these days, I will post some of my recent shots. 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        And I shall patiently await the return of The Cloud Farm which I adore!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. belsbror says:

        I am glad to hear that! 😀

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Ah, thank you! The Cloud Farm is so calming!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Door County In the Moment

Haiku by Don Krutek, inspired by the beauty of the Door Peninsula

The Final Curtain1

MUSINGS: Authors - Books - The World

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

Wheelescapades

Tea, Tours and Escapades

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

Rantings Of A Third Kind

The Blog about everything and nothing and it's all done in the best possible taste!

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

