The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

birthday12-hp

As I opened up Google this morning, I was greeted with the above picture.  Oh, I thought, isn’t that cute!  As I hovered my mouse over the picture, the words, “Happy Birthday, Cher” appeared!  How on earth does Google know it is my birthday?

Well my dear readers, yes, today is, in fact, my birthday.

I wanted to write this post today to tell you that the most amazing birthday gift I could possibly ask for is you!

To each and every person who reads The Chicago Files, comments, likes, reblogs, smiles, or perhaps at times shares something they’ve read or seen here:  Thank YOU!  I absolutely love writing; it is truly my passion, and your talents, your interests, and your phenomenal way of contributing thoughtfulness to one another never ceases to amaze me.

This may be my birthday in the literal sense, but I want to say thank you to you; I’m grateful beyond words!

thankyou

110 thoughts on “Birthday Thanks!

  1. Happy Birthday to you, Cher! May your day be filled with all sorts of goodness 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much!! And thank YOU for being YOU!! Cher xo

      Like

  2. Norm 2.0 says:

    Well Happy Birthday to you 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Norm!! Cher xo

      Like

  3. Dr. Rex says:

    Happy, happy, happy birthday!! Isn’t this cool from google? I got a twinkle in my eye when I saw mine!! Have a wonderful day!!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you dear Horty! Yes, I did too! *LOL* I honestly had to do a double-take; what, who’s birthday? Oh, me!! *grin* Thank you!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dr. Rex says:

        I love the “google doodles”!! I have a folder & have been saving them for a while!! 😎

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I’m going to start doing that, too!! *LOL* I’m glad you mentioned it!! Thank you, Horty! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  4. PigLove says:

    aaww Happy Birthday! XOXO – Bacon

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thank YOU, dearie!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. andy1076 says:

    HAPPY BDAY!! may all the ice creams and cake be mine! 😉

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      K, I was smiling right up until the word, “MINE”! And then I frowned. ;-( *LOL* Thanks, Andy! Cher xo

      Like

      1. andy1076 says:

        Well you can have a bucket 😉 heh! xo!

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I knew you’d come through, Andy!! YEAY! Thank you! *but just because it’s my birthday, I know! hehehehe 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      3. andy1076 says:

        I share on special days HEH!

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        *grin* Yeah, that’s what I was figuring!!!! ;-P

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Victo Dolore says:

    Happy birthday!!!!! 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much, Victo!!! Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, dear! Cher xo

      Like

  7. Theresa says:

    Birthday Blessings, Cher…

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Theresa!! Cher xo

      Like

  8. Bonnie says:

    Happy birthday…you always seem to put so much positive energy out to all – now it’s your day to enjoy!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thank you so much, Bonnie! You just made my day!! I hope all is well with you!!! 🙂 Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Happy Birthday Cher!! I hope your day is filled with many wonderful blessings! ♥ xx

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Bless you, my dear! Thank you so much!!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re very welcome ♥

        Like

  10. Ronnie says:

    Wishing you a Happy Birthday Cher, and many of them. { }

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Ronnie!!! Cher xo

      Like

  11. Don says:

    Happy, happy birthday, Cher. May you have a joyful and celebrative day.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Don! Cher xo

      Like

  12. Allison says:

    Happy birthday beautiful Cher!!! XOXOX HAVE AN AMAZING YEAR! 🙂 🙂 #BigLove

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah my dear girl! Thank you sooooo much!!! As I always say to you, “right back at you!” Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Poetsmith says:

    Many happy returns of the day, Cher! 🙂 Here’s wishing you all the best in everything and many blessings. Have a great year. 🙂 Love, Iris.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, bless! Thank you so much, dear Iris! Your words always make my day!! Love, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Poetsmith says:

        🙂 Have a wonderful day, Cher.

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Thank you, dear Iris!!! Love, Cher xo

        Like

  14. Happy, Happy Birthday, Cher! All the very best… xo

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Billy Ray!!! Cher xo

      Like

  15. Happy Birthday!!! I hope you have a wonderful day!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Caroline! I am having a wonderful day! The sun is shining, and it’s a great day! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  16. John says:

    Have a fabulous day!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, John!! Cher xo

      Like

  17. Happy Birthday – Enjoy Your Special Day 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much! It started with a great hair cut this morning!!! Cher xo

      Like

    2. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much!! It’s been a great day thus far! Cher xo

      Like

  18. Happy Birthday Cher! Have a lovely day! 😀

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much, Vashti!! Cher xo

      Like

  19. gpcox says:

    Cher – have an absolutely wonderful birthday!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, thank you so much!!! Cher xo

      Like

  20. Mike says:

    Happy Birthday, Cher! And thanks for all of the interesting articles. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank YOU, Mike! Thanks for everything you share on your blog, too!!! Cher xo

      Like

  21. mewhoami says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope that you have a wonderful one! Thanks for sharing your birthday with us.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank YOU so much! I am so filled with gratitude for all the amazing bloggers like you who provide and share your work, thoughts, and talents with us!! Cher xo

      Like

  22. Mjollnir says:

    Hippo Birdie gorgeous Cher 😉 xxxx

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you, me Scottish mate! Big hugs and a snog, Cher xo 🙂

      Like

      1. Mjollnir says:

        Oh, I like that 😉 xxxx

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        *Biggest grin* Cher xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  23. Jane Risdon says:

    Happy birthday Cher. Have a super day and the best year ever to come. Wishing you everything you wish yourself. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Jane! I really appreciate it! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Jane Risdon says:

        My pleasure 🙂

        Like

  24. D. Parker says:

    Google knows all.
    Wow!!! Happy Birthday Dear Cher, happy birthday to you!!!
    I’m hoping you’re having a birthday as wonderful as you Cher (if that’s even possible)!!!
    Best wishes today and every single day!!! 🙂
    Hugs, Donna xo

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      You are wonderful, dear Donna! Thank you so much and how grateful am I! Hugs, Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, David! Um, donut, please? 😉 Cher xo

      Like

  25. Joseph Nebus says:

    Well, congratulations. Happy birthday!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Joseph!!! Cher xo

      Like

  26. Happy birthday human! Nip is on the way!🌿🍃🌱

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* *LOL* Why thank you, dear!! Yeay!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *((super purrs))!* 💜

        Like

  27. babylonmagus says:

    Happy birthday and congrats again on your recent duality… most of all, happy birthday to Canada’s greatest gift to the windy city…

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I want to officially tell you that your comments made my birthday!! Thank you so much! *grinning ear to ear* Grateful!! Hugs, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. babylonmagus says:

        Indeed, proof positive that it is never too late to say happy birthday, to embrace and inspire another… Sweet dreams and hugs!

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I quite agree! And you, my dear, are an inspiration!! Sweet dreams and hugs right back at you! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  28. Better late than never, Cher. All the best wishes. Hope you had a marvelous day!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Carol!!! Cher xo

      Like

  29. Happy Birthday Cher and many more to come, Susanne

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Susanne! I am so grateful!!! Cher xo

      Like

  30. I’m a little behind the fair, but I hope you had a great day.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Hilary! Muchly appreciated! I had a great day, indeed (birthday cake always delights)!! Cher xo

      Like

  31. Maxima says:

    Happy Birthday to you, Cher!With love maxima

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Maxima! Love, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  32. Kavi says:

    Happy Blog Birthday, Cher! Fun to share our Chicago adventures with each other 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Kavi! Awh, thank you so much! Yes, it most certainly is! I love it!! It always makes me smile to see your photos and read about your adventures!!! Cher xo

      Like

  33. lorriebowden says:

    Happy Belated BD Cher!!! I wish you a year filled with love, peace, and harmony!!! ❤

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, bless you, dear Lorrie! Thank you so much!!! Big hugs, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  34. Joe Bradshaw says:

    Happy Birthday to you… even though it is late by a day or two 🙂 I do hope that you had an amazing day Beautiful Lady and that you have many, many, more Birthdays! If Google knows I suppose I should ask them to send me a note the day before as a reminder so next year I am not so late… 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much, Joe! That is so thoughtful of you to say! Now that would be quite something if Google could let us know of upcoming birthdays! I wouldn’t be surprised, though! Google is outrageously inventive!

      Like

  35. Happy Birthday!! Woo-hoo! Where’s my cake? 😀

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Thank you, Brenda! Well, I can tell you my cake was purple, and it said, “Happy Birthday, Dear Cherbear!!!” *grin* How I wish I could tell you there was some left over!! Cher xo

      Like

      1. Darn! I missed out on purple cake?! You know how to torture a person! LOL

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        If I could send you some I sure would!!!! Cher xo

        Like

      3. LOL Actually, I already had too many snickers bars for Halloween. But I have to make a purple cake one day.

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh yes, I hear you! *LOL* Isn’t it just the best color? There was purple icing between the layers as well! 🙂

        Like

      5. Oh, how exciting!! I aspire to have such a fancy cake one day. 🙂 Have a great slide toward the weekend. 🙂

        Like

      6. seaangel4444 says:

        Yeay, Brenda! And to you as well, my dear!!! 🙂 Cher xo

        Like

  36. Still a good time to wish you a very Happy Birthday (you won’t mind it’s late will you?) enjoy

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, bless! Thank you, dear Eddie! I most certainly do not mind! In fact, I think I should find some cake to celebrate again this week! *biggest grin* Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  37. Happy belated birthday!! Trust you had a blast 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you my dear! Oh yes, I had a great day; cake, a hair cut, and the weather was nice!!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  38. belsbror says:

    Very late this might be, I wish you a Happy Birthday, and always the best everyday! 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Awh, dear belsror! Thank you so much! Your words are always appreciated!!! Big hugs, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. belsbror says:

        You are most welcome! 🙂
        I have been catching up on my reading. 🙂
        Blessings,
        belsbror

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Well I am most honored for your birthday wishes, my dear! Blessings to you, Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. belsbror says:

        You deserve all the blessings. 🙂
        By the way, I have also dual citizenship. I am a Filipino citizen and a Netizen. (laughs)

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Right back at you! xoxo

        Hey, that’s very cool indeed! *laughs with you!*

        Liked by 1 person

  39. laura kilty says:

    Ah! I’m late to the party!! I hope you had a wonderful day and this year is filled with blessings and happiness.xxx

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Never too late for the party, my dear! Thank you so much!!! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

The Gay Stepdad

Mincing My Way Through Life

Done Dreaming

saving the best for now

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

thewanderingdarlings

The Wandering Darlings

A walk and a lark

Getting some fresh air and exploring the world

Ruth Daly

Author

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

ScaleitSimple

Simple and natural living

