The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Lake Michigan Dec 2 2014

It’s a chilly Tuesday morning here in Chicago; the sky over Lake Michigan is showing its yellow, golden illumination.  I love the small streaks of clouds, appearing as if Nature took a soft, bristle brush and quickly made several incandescent strokes.

Here is another photo taken within minutes of the one above:

Lake Michigan #2 Dec 2 2014

I hope you have a lovely Tuesday!

30 thoughts on “Expressions of Nature – Illuminating the morning sky!

  1. andy1076 says:

    A beautiful start to the day for sure! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, mornin’, Andy! Thank you! I think so too! I hope you have a great day! 🙂 Cher xo

      Like

      1. andy1076 says:

        Crossing fingers! xo 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I’ll do the same here for ya! 😉 xo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you! It is amazing to me every time I see the wonders of nature! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mewhoami says:

    Stunning sunrise!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh thank you! I try to capture it at just the right moment, but sometimes I miss that ‘perfect’ shot! *LOL* Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mike says:

    You have one of the best views in the Midwest, Cher! Thanks for sharing it with us. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you, Mike! I am extremely grateful, believe me! And I think sharing goes along with my name! 😉 Cher xo

      Like

  4. Nice one, Cher. All that’s missing is a cup of you know what 😉

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Bahhhhh!!! *LOL* *LOL* Yes my dear, I most certainly do!!! 😉 Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This view looks absolutely wonderful, Cher, blow it a kiss from me, Darl!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Consider it done, my dear Mo!! Cher xo

      Like

  6. Don says:

    Absolutely inspiring Cher. Beautiful skies. Have you got any with the rising sun shimmering on the lake?

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh thank you, dear Don! You know, I don’t think I have been able to capture the rising sun shimmering on the lake, but I’ll sure try! It’s cloudy now, completely grey, so I’ll have to look at the photos for some inspiration today!! Cher xo

      Like

  7. mk says:

    Beautiful!!! Thanks for getting up early so the rest of us can lay about in bed.

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Well thank you for stopping by!!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  8. John says:

    Beautiful photo, Cher! Love those fresh water seas…

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you, John! Me too!!! Cher xo

      Like

  9. georgeforfun says:

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    chilly???????????????

    Like

  10. Maxima says:

    Beautiful sunrise! with love maxima

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, bless you, dear Maxima! Thank you so much! Love, Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Hilary! Cher xo

      Like

  11. Gorgeous shots! What a great way to start the day 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much my dear! Coming from you, that is a huge compliment! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are very welcome! 🙂

        Like

  12. Don says:

    I have so enjoyed these images Cher.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much, Don! I really appreciate you telling me that. I often hope that people will enjoy them as much as I do sharing them. I hope you are having a lovely day, Don! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

The Gay Stepdad

Mincing My Way Through Life

Done Dreaming

saving the best for now

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

thewanderingdarlings

The Wandering Darlings

A walk and a lark

Getting some fresh air and exploring the world

Ruth Daly

Author

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

ScaleitSimple

Simple and natural living

