The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

stained-glass-tiffany

Here is a re-post from last March; what a masterpiece of Tiffany glass!

Will wonders never cease!Β  Feast your eyes on this magnificent Tiffany (yes, THAT Tiffany) stained glass creation! This stained glass window is at least eight feet tall! How do I know this? Why, on my wanderings of our fair city and suburbs, I was in Evanston, Illinois (home of actors John Cusack of 80’s teen movies fame, and Jeremy Piven who plays, “Mr. Selfridge” in the Masterpiece Theatre’s series entitled, well, “Mr. Selfridge”) when I came upon this enchanting artwork and snapped a photo.

At first I thought, wow, this sure is a fancy building! But after some sleuthing, I discovered that the gentleman who owns this particular old and charming building happens to be a collector of Tiffany stained glass windows, among other notables.

24 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – Tiffany Surprises in Chicagoland!

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t it, Teri! I am totally blown away by this stained glass! Cher xo

      Like

      1. You had me at Tiffany πŸ˜‰

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Teri, when I first saw it, I had no idea it was a Tiffany piece. In fact, it’s in a foyer, but there isn’t too much fanfare about it! Wow! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  1. andy1076 says:

    many many people don’t know about Tiffany’s connection to stained glass, I didn’t even know about it until a couple of years back πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *Tiffany clink* I didn’t either, Andy! I always associated Tiffany with jewelry!! πŸ˜‰ Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. andy1076 says:

        ya same here lol! we’ve got a Tiffany’s here in Vancouver but even that’s am so just jewellery, very beautiful ones at that :=

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I’ve never been in a Tiffany’s store; it’s too intimidating for me *clink – oops, not a clink when standing in a Tiffany’s* πŸ˜‰ Cher xo

        Like

  2. georgeforfun says:

    Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t it amazing, George! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. georgeforfun says:

        simple awesome indeed

        Like

  3. John says:

    Such talent, to build this – wow!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It is incredible, isn’t it John! Cher xo

      Like

  4. Aquileana says:

    Stunning…. She looks like Jean DΒ΄Arc! … Best wishes. Aquileana πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, merci! It could be her; I will try and find out! Cher xo

      Like

      1. Aquileana says:

        De rien…. Please, let me know if you discover it!… Aquileana ⭐

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh yes, I certainly shall let you know if I find out! I have a feeling you are correct!! Merci! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. nikibayard says:

        what you mean that T jewellery is THE Tiffany lamp maker! omg… of course!!!!
        And yes, that can be none other than Miss D’Arc herself.
        Mind blowing, utterly.
        Love Love this.
        Nxxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Isn’t that something? Yes, must be her!! Cher xo

        Like

  5. D. Parker says:

    You had me at John Cusack and Tiffany glass, Cher. πŸ˜‰
    Beautiful. Thank you. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* *grin* John Cusack’s family still lives here; well, a lot of them I believe. Jeremy Piven’s mother runs a theater school in Evanston, and I think John Cusack’s mother is on their Board of Directors. But my yes, that glass, wow! Thank YOU, dear Donna! Cher xo

      Like

  6. Don says:

    It’s a magnificent piece of art Cher. I love the way the colours merge in to one another giving it an almost mystical look. Wonderful!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It is, isn’t it Don! I thought it had a mystical look as well; quite enchanting! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Buffalo Tom Peabody's blog 2

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody, Gunther Tootie, Ignatius β€œIGGY” Rattlebottom-Bunn, Larry "Bubba" Flowers & Doodlesack. NO AWARDS. please.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Traci York, Writer

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

