The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Lincoln Park Chicago

Ah, lovely Lincoln Park Zoo.  This is one of my absolute favorite spots to have a great walk with wonderful scenery.  I also love the juxtaposition of the calm and serene path while in the distance the City of Chicago looms large.  You can see the John Hancock Building standing tall amongst the other downtown structures.  If one were to travel, “as the crow flies” it would appear the path leads directly to, “Big John” as it is affectionately called by Chicagoans.  I must say when I took this photo it literally seemed like a picture-perfect day.  Why, I didn’t notice until later that day I had even captured a cyclist on the path; I was so focused on the, ‘bigger picture’.  Hhhhmm, a metaphor in there, perhaps?

27 thoughts on “A Path that Leads to everywhere!

  1. D. Parker says:

    Did you get snow? We got snow. But this amazing photo reminds us…the snow has got to go, sometime. 🙂
    Thanks Cher and hope your day is wonderful. 🙂
    Big hugs, Donna xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi dear Donna! No snow in CHItown thank goodness! *LOL* Ah, I’m sorry you got snow. So a lamb here and a lion there! Don’t you worry, I’m sending Spring up there tout suite! Well, truth be told, I needed a Spring pick-me-up so that’s why I posted this photo today! *LOL* And I hope yours is wonderful too, Donna! Thanks so much! Big hugs, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. andy1076 says:

    .. And then I let out ALL the animals and we shall have jumanji!! 😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *all paws clink* Yeay, Andy!! ;-P Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. andy1076 says:

        😄😄💃🎉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m hopeful that we will see green again. Today…another cloudy day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Me too! I think I needed to post that picture today to remind me of what green actually looks like! Cher xo

      Like

  4. Lovely photograph! It’s nice to see so much green. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you! Yes, I think it was time to bring some green inspiration to light! Now if we can just get dear Mother Nature to do her magic! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I too have happy memories about this park, as we had a lovely walk there with my daughter, my son-in-law and his parents.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I was actually wondering if you had visited this park, Hilary! It’s lovely all year, but especially when the weather is mild. Cher xo

      Like

  6. Amy says:

    I love this image of Chicago! Love to take photos in Chicago DT. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Amy! There is so much to take photos of, isn’t there! Did you happen to see my post last week of downtown on Michigan Avenue? I love the area near the Michigan Avenue Bridge! Cher xo

      Like

      1. Amy says:

        I agree! You have taken much better photos of this grand city than I did. 🙂

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh my dear, not a chance! You are a photographer, and I’m the extreme other end of the spectrum! I do try though, and it’s fun learning! Cher xo

        Like

      3. Amy says:

        Thank you for your compliment, made me smile. 🙂 After viewing your awesome shots, I feel like to fly to Chicago with my camera, now. 🙂 xo

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Amy, I bet you would capture the essence of this fine city in a spectacular way! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Great photo! Looks like a peaceful retreat from the busy city.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Becky! Oh yes, it really is peaceful, and such a lovely escape from the busy city, as you noted! I just love it there! Cher xo

      Like

  8. Hold up! Your trees have leaves there????? Ours are still sticks 😦 A park I walked past but never went into. Must amend that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      This was last year, Teri! We still have sticks, too!! *grin* Cher xo

      Like

      1. Phew! I was getting ready to fire off a very stern letter to Mother Nature about getting her act together 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        *LOL* Teri! And you’d have every right, that’s for sure! *Please turn the sticks into leaf-waving branches soon, Mother Nature* Thank you! 😉 Cher xo

        Like

      3. Yes! Please and thank you. We are all going nutz from the lack of true Springness!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        I hear you! I needed to post this photo today to remind us that Spring does exist *okay, not here or in Ohio YET but you know*! Soon! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Door County In the Moment

Haiku by Don Krutek, inspired by the beauty of the Door Peninsula

The Final Curtain1

MUSINGS: Authors - Books - The World

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

Wheelescapades

Tea, Tours and Escapades

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

Rantings Of A Third Kind

The Blog about everything and nothing and it's all done in the best possible taste!

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

