The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Bunny 2

Talk about a wonderful treat! I saw this dear little bunny today.  It is very unusual to see rabbits and bunnies in the city; in my experience at least.  And wouldn’t you know, one of those pesky squirrels was ready to chase him when all of a sudden I looked at that squirrel and said, “Oy! Leave that bunny alone!” I know that sounds silly, but for some reason it worked! The bunny didn’t run away (I should have thought about that before scolding the squirrel!) and enjoyed his snack while I snapped a photo.  All the while I was grinning from ear to ear!

17 thoughts on “Wabbit Wednesday

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *biggest grin* What a little cutie!! He was small, too! Cher xo

      Like

  1. He is cute Cher 😀

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t he just, Irene? Dear little soul sitting there eating a snack! *grin* Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. blondieaka says:

    It’s so lovely when you get that unexpected moment isn’t it? 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well you just said that perfectly! That is exactly how I felt!! What a gift! Cher xo

      Like

  3. masgautsen says:

    What a cute little guy! I saw one on one of my walks the other day. They really are adorable!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t he a cutie? Oh did you? It makes us smile, doesn’t it? And to think they are just ‘being bunnies’; nothing more, nothing less! A lovely creature to see on your walk, I’m sure! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What a sweet, little bunny! 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t he a sweetie? And I was so surprised that he just let me watch him; it is almost as if he knew I was just there to take in his delightful little self for a few moments! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He is definitely a sweetie! We have a couple of bunnies that sit in front of our barn every evening, and one that loves to roll around in the raised beds in our kitchen garden. They’re such a joy to observe. 🐰

        Like

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh do you? That is absolutely adorable! Oh I would love to see them and the one that rolls around! Bless!! Isn’t that the cutest!!!! Yes, I am sure they are such a job to observe! How wonderful is that! Thank you so much for telling me about this! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t he a little cutie, Billy Ray? Cher xo

      Like

  5. agenda19892010 says:

    Symp rabbit ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Buffalo Tom Peabody's blog 2

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody, Gunther Tootie, Ignatius “IGGY” Rattlebottom-Bunn, Larry "Bubba" Flowers & Doodlesack. NO AWARDS. please.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Traci York, Writer

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

