The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

sunrise sept 24 2015 1

I seem to on somewhat of a ‘sunrise roll’ lately!  At this time of year, the sunrises are exceptionally spectacular from our vantage point.  With the edgy clouds above the rising sun, there is a sort of etched glass-look  if you know what I mean.  Once again the ‘sky painter’ has provided a mesmerizing canvas to start the day.  I took this a few days ago, and thought it would be nice to post it on a lazy, Saturday morning (at least it is for yours truly)!

Have a wonderful day, everyone!! 🙂

42 thoughts on “Simply Sensational Sunrise!

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so kindly, dear Eddie! I feel so incredibly blessed to see these magnificent sunrises right through our window. Hugely grateful! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Erika Kind says:

    Wow!!! That definitely is most stunning! What an amazing photo. Beautiful, Cher! 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Erika! I was hoping it would turn out as good as it looked through the lens!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erika Kind says:

        It is amazing!!! I always love your photos. But this one is breathtaking!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Ah, you are so sweet! Thank you, dear Erika!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Erika Kind says:

        My pleasure, Cher 💖

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Cher, it is amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Irene! I really like this one, too! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. John says:

    Excellent! Best one yet Cher!! Do you use a tripod?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Wow, really John? I am so happy to hear you say that. Thank you so much! You are such an excellent photographer so I take that as a huge compliment! No, it’s my phone! 😉 Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. John says:

        Thanks very much! It’s tough to hold a phone still enough to eliminate the blur. Some selfie sticks have the detachable mount that allows you to attach your phone to the tripod, then use the bluetooth trigger to get the photo on the tripod – fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I’ve seen those selfie sticks, John and wondered if they work well. Wow, I certainly am unsophisticated in the photo-taking area, aren’t I? *biggest grin but it’s true* 😉 Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. John says:

        No you are not. 🙂 This is a low-tech thing here really, look at some big photo magazines, you’ll see some fantastic gizmos for getting that photo.

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        You just made me feel better about my ‘phone photos’, John!! Thank you!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      5. John says:

        Yo are so welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Helen Jones says:

    Just glorious, Cher – sunrise and sunset are my favourite times of day 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you, Helen! Me too! I love the magic of sunrises and sunsets! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much, Hilary!! Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Tonya! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amber Danette says:

    Awesome photo Cher. Big hugs xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much, Amber dear! Big hugs to you, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amber Danette says:

        Big hugs to You too Cher 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. A truly epic sunrise!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much! It was wonderful to see it! I’m so glad I could get a good photo of it! Cher xo

      Like

  7. Mike says:

    That’s the “morning after” sunrise. We’ve made it through another dark night. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Oh, Mike! *biggest grin ever* 😉 Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful. Not something I get very often, my pics are mainly of sunsets as I’m an owl!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Mo! I’m rather an owl myself, but I do try and get up early, so the bonus of the owl in the morning is to see the sunrise! Not easy for us owls, eh Mo? Cher xo

      Like

  9. All I can say is WOW WOW!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much, dear Carol! This one turned out pretty good I think! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Leya says:

    Amazing! And the lines of the clouds and the rays draw you into the picture – beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you! I love your description of the clouds and rays! 🙂 🙂 Cher xo

      Like

  11. so pretty over the water!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Buffalo Tom Peabody's blog 2

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody, Gunther Tootie, Ignatius “IGGY” Rattlebottom-Bunn, Larry "Bubba" Flowers & Doodlesack. NO AWARDS. please.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Traci York, Writer

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

