The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Sunrise Oct 1 2015 2

Here we are, October already! As I approached the curtains this morning, I was hoping there would be a lovely sunrise not only to greet the morning, but also the beginning of my favorite month of the year.

I love how the grey clouds seem to hover over Lake Michigan.  As the sun rose on the horizon, some of the clouds began to change color just slightly.  It is a bit difficult to see in this photo, but there are rims of plum tones around some of the clouds.  I wish I could transfer what my eyes saw and put it on this page for you!

Happy October 1st, everyone!

26 thoughts on “October’s Greeting

  1. I saw that! I didn’t get a picture either but my son said it wouldn’t show up that way in the picture anyway, from his phone. Gorgeous sky. I could have run off the road watching it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, so you know exactly what I mean!! Yeay! Your son is right! It was difficult seeing it and not being able to share it. Yes, I am sure it was very distracting driving this morning! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Steven Baird says:

    Happy October, Cher! Stunning photo. A beautiful and perfect autumn sunrise.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well Happy October to you too, Steven! Why thank you so much! Your comments are always so thoughtful and muchly appreciated! Yes, I felt the same way; it seemed like a perfect autumn sunrise to me, too! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Steven Baird says:

        If only they would last a little bit longer. Enjoy your morning coffee and your day. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I completely agree, Steven! In fact, I think that every single time I take a photo of a sunrise! Ah, you can see I have my coffee right beside me! *grin* And you as well, Steven; thank you! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. John says:

    You did a great job capturing this as always. Do you use a tripod?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much, John! I always appreciate your comments! No, it’s just me and a little straightening and cropping tool! 🙂 Cher xo

      Like

  4. Erika Kind says:

    So beautiful again, Cher!!! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, bless! Thank you so much, Erika! That is so sweet of you to say! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erika Kind says:

        I enjoy those photos so much, Cher! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        That makes me so happy to hear! Thank you, Erika! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Erika Kind says:

        So good to hear that, Cher 😃

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Cher, you have such a talent for capturing the most beautiful skies and sunsets. Thank you for bringing such loveliness into our days. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh my goodness, Tonya! You are extremely thoughtful and kind my dear! Thank YOU so much for making my day!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Looks pretty good to me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Hilary!! Cher xo

      Like

  7. I can feel it will be a beautiful October after seeing this image 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Bless you, dear Indah! Thank you soooo much for that! Yeay!! I love it! Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, David! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

