The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Clouds over New Mexico October 2015

Hello everyone! We just arrived back into Chicago last night.  We had a wonderful trip to California, and I’m really looking forward to sharing stories and photos with you.  As I’m a bit bleary-eyed from two days on the train, I thought I’d write a quick post to say hi to you, and I will be writing more very soon.  In the meantime, I’m sure you are used to my barrage of sunrise over Lake Michigan photos! *LOL* Well, this time I have a sunset over New Mexico photo to show you.  Wow, what a spectacular view from the train to see orange, glowing clouds in the distance.  Over rolling hills and rugged terrain, I sat with sheer delight in every scene that passed by our cabin window.

I have missed writing posts and reading those of my fellow bloggers! I hope you have a wonderful day, and I look forward to catching up with you all!

12 thoughts on “Train Travel Tales: Truly Terrific!

  1. I’m glad you had a safe trip home and yes that is a spectacular sunset. Very Halloween orange and black.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you my dear! Well isn’t that something; I didn’t even think about the Halloween aspect! You can certainly tell I’m lacking sleep! *LOL* Bless you for your always kind words!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. i really was so excited to see this today. your posts are always so uplifting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      My dear, you are the sweetest person! You always make me feel so wonderful with your thoughtful words. Thank YOU! Cher xo

      Like

  3. Welcome back Cher 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Yeay! Thank you, Irene!!! It was a great trip, but it’s also great to be back home!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Joseph Nebus says:

    Oh, good. Enjoy relaxing back into normal things.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Joseph! Shall do! Cher xo

      Like

  5. So glad to see your post, Cher. Love that New Mexico sunset. You know, I almost moved to Albuquerque with my family many years ago. I still have a soft spot in my heart for that gorgeous state. Looking forward to your travel posts. Your title for this post is spectacular. Onomatopoeia? Get some rest now – you deserve it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, dear Carol! Yes, that sunset was amazing, especially since I usually see the sunrises over Lake Michigan! *LOL* Oh did you? It certainly is a gorgeous state, isn’t it? Ah, thank you; I am looking forward to posting about our trip, too! Hehehe Onomatopoeia indeed my dear! Thank you; I really need it (sounds rather silly after a vacation, but we were very busy and then being on the train for two days)! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

