The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

New Mexico TCF Oct 2015

I love discovering new places.  Truly I was very surprised to find that New Mexico had more beauty than I ever imagined.  All the rugged terrain and natural, carved rock was overwhelming at times.  From the train window I had to keep reminding myself that I wasn’t watching a movie!  Isn’t it interesting that despite the jagged edges of the rock and low-lying shrubs, I still felt it was a warm and inviting energy.  Strange, really, but that is how I felt gazing upon this magnificent scenery.

28 thoughts on “More New Mexico Magic!!

  1. Antonio V. says:

    Breathtakingly beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It is a beautiful area, Antonio! Even though it’s rugged, it’s magnificent! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the southwest as well. It can be so striking. I have always felt it was warm and welcoming as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Have you, Kimberly? The energy is sublime I think. I’m so glad you know what I am talking about! Cher xo

      Like

  3. John says:

    Nice mobile capture! Ahhhh the desert…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ahhhh the desert indeed! *almost typed, “dessert”; that will work, too, John! Thanks! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ME no count hues LOL It sounds like you were in a state of peaceful energy similar to one felt when one is near the beach and feels almost immediate calm

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, no counting hues? *LOL* I’m disappointed!! 😉 Interesting, I am such a ‘beach person’, as it were, so I found it rather surprising that I felt the calm energy traveling through New Mexico. But you are right; it’s that immediate calm. Thank you for your insight as always (minus the hue-counting this time)! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha ha ha I’m medicated now LOL no counting.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        That’s quite alright my dear!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ha ha ha tomorrow is a new day. I just might forget to take my meds. I shouldn’t be making comments like these. It is insensitive on my part but I hope people can see the humor in what we are talking about. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Well my dear, I clearly see the humor and I know others will as well! Besides, if we can’t put humor into our situations, why, it makes things heavier than they need to be, don’t you think? P.S. Don’t forget to take your meds, dear! We’ll leave the hue counting for another day! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Cher xo

        Like

      5. Yes I do Ha ha ha the hue counting for sure 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I really think so too, Tonya! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amy says:

    Thank you for sharing your discovery, Cher!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, Amy!! Not nearly as striking as your amazing photos, but I guess it is not too bad for a phone camera on a train! *biggest grin* Cher xo

      Like

      1. Amy says:

        Thank you for your compliment, Cher. The landscape is so massive, but you captured beautifully, and you took these from the train, amazing!! xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Awh, thank you, Amy!! Yes, as we whirled past this magical scenery which is why I am extremely happy that any of the photos turned out at all!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Cool image, especially when you took it from the train! It looks peaceful, amazing nature!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Indah! Oh yes, it really did look peaceful!! *LOL* Yes, I am still shocked that any photos turned out since I took them through the train window!! 😉 Cher xo

      Like

  7. Amazing view Cher 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Irene! I was quite amazed at this terrain! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi David! Agreed! Cher xo

      Like

  8. Quiche says:

    Wonderful photograph Cher! Thank you. I imagine a herd of cattle being herded by Cow people (politically correct for Cow “boys”) on horseback amid a cloud of dust and hooves emerging from this photograph!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, Our Quiche! That is a brilliant description my dear! I love it! Thank you for that! xoxox0 Cher

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

