The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

New Mexico TCF 2 Oct 2015

I do hope no one is utterly bored beyond repair with yet another New Mexico photo! I like this one as a nice contrast to the others I have posted, as it actually shows signs of civilization! There are ‘old-fashioned’ telephone poles, a road, and I do believe a house or two as well!  I still cannot get over this breath-taking scenery.  Interestingly enough, I’ve always considered myself a ‘water’ person; you know, lakes, beaches, oceans.  I think it comes as a surprise to yours truly that I am actually quite enamored with New Mexico and all of its rugged beauty.

14 thoughts on “The New Mexico Cavalcade of Photos Continues!

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Now my dear, what did we discuss yesterday?? *biggest grin ever* Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. seaangel4444 says:

        No you aren’t!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ha ha ha we will see what tomorrow brings

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I am not bored at all. To me, the SW is magical.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Kimberly! I think it is too, but I just didn’t want everyone to think it was getting boring as the scenes are all of orange soil! *LOL* Cher xo

      Like

  2. It is really beautiful Cher 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It really is, isn’t it, Irene? Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Steven Baird says:

    Keep ’em coming. I love these shots. The vistas and colors are so rich.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, Steven! I really appreciate that a lot! They are, aren’t they? Consider it done!! Cher xo

      Like

  4. Quiche says:

    I’m rather enjoying these pictures thanks Cher! America is as diverse with scenery as Canada; absolutely breathtakingly beautiful. This shot keeps me looking on the horizon for a two legged bird and a Coyote or a million pound weight! lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, Our Quiche! I agree; both countries have incredible scenery and really unique landscapes! *LOL* You know, I was thinking the same thing whilst seeing these scene! Where is that bird and Coyote? Oh yes, the million pound weight, too!! Brilliant, my dear! Cher xoxoxo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

Wheelescapades

Tea, Tours and Escapades

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

Rantings Of A Third Kind

The Blog about everything and nothing and it's all done in the best possible taste!

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

This Moment

A place of peace. This Moment. A place where, together, we can learn to live here, as One. As it was meant to be.

The Wandering Flamingo

Wander Often • Wonder Always

