The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Clouds Jan 4 2016 5

This morning’s sunrise was met with a lot of busy, quickly moving cloud formations.  As I looked at each cloud group rolling by, it felt as if they all had somewhere to go on this frosty, January morning.  Why, it’s the first Monday of 2016, and I think these interesting clouds were not letting a bit of chilliness preclude them from their hasty adventures.  I completely understand if my descriptions of these clouds sound rather frivolous; however, while watching them, I felt as if they were simply going with the flow.  Hhhmm, perhaps a metaphor for our own lives, as it certainly makes for a smoother day when we can resist the temptation to push upstream, don’t you think?  From what I gather, only salmon find success in going against the flow!

Here’s to a flowing, fantastic Monday!

17 thoughts on “Light Arrival

  1. kcg1974 says:

    Cheers to a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Right back at you, my dear; thank you!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. andy1076 says:

    What a beautiful sky..! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It was amazing, Andy! Now it’s completely cloudy! 😉 Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. andy1076 says:

        Yups! That’s winter for you! :-/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        True that!! Eek!!

        Like

  3. OneDizzyBee says:

    It takes a special talent to look at something most of us barely even glance at, and see the beauty. In keeping with a ‘resolution’ I made to acknowledge one good thing every day, I choose this post and you for today. Were it not for people like you, who can see some clouds rolling through the sky and describe them in such a delightful way, people like me would not see half the beauty in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      My dear, I think it is wonderful to acknowledge one good thing every day, and even more if we can! Thank you so much; your words of kindness and thoughtfulness are extremely appreciated, although I must say I don’t think I deserve them!! Then if we are choosing a good thing each day, today I choose YOU and your wonderful and thoughtful spirit!! Bless you!! Cher xo

      Like

  4. John says:

    It’s a fine description and accurate. Clouds move differently in the north than here. The holidays are over, life has sped up once again and so have the clouds it seems.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, John! You know, that is extremely interesting what you mentioned. When traveling to California this past October, I swore the clouds over New Mexico were ‘lower’; I had never, ever seen anything like it! Ah yes my friend, life has once again sped up! I see what you mean; so have the clouds!!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. John says:

        You are welcome! I suppose the atmospheric pressure was different causing the clouds to be lower, or the altitude you were at made a difference. Or both. My house is at almost exactly 2900 foot ASL, we are high! hehe

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I do wonder about it, John; it looked so surreal to me! You most certainly are!! 2900 feet!!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  5. It lasted for a few minutes. I think the sun just wants us to know it’s still there, ever if we rarely see it. Stops some of us from jumping from high buildings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well my dear fellow Chicagoan, you and I both know that the sun seems to be on a rotation over Chicagoland at this time of year, doesn’t it? I’m glad I spotted it today, albeit briefly!! Cher xo

      Like

  6. Amy says:

    Wow, stunning view!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It was an amazing sight, Amy! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Door County In the Moment

Haiku by Don Krutek, inspired by the beauty of the Door Peninsula

The Final Curtain1

MUSINGS: Authors - Books - The World

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

Wheelescapades

Tea, Tours and Escapades

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

Rantings Of A Third Kind

The Blog about everything and nothing and it's all done in the best possible taste!

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

