The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

sunrise Lake Michigan March 6 2016 2

I took this photo last week and thought it would be a good segue into Monday!  Getting motivated on Mondays isn’t exactly an easy thing to do for most of us, is it?    Starting the week off on a positive note seems to make a huge difference in drawing more pleasant experiences into our entire week, I think.

I hope this lovely sun-peeking picture helps you with creating a wonderful week ahead!  Oh, and a few swigs of coffee might do the trick as well!! 🙂

28 thoughts on “Motivational Monday

  1. Heartafire says:

    Beautiful photograph! Lovely start to the day, I”m not a coffee drinker but love to look at the sun rising on the day! Thank you !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah, thank you so much my dear! I should have said, “coffee, tea, water, anything that motivates you!” 🙂 Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Heartafire says:

        Hot chocolate sounds good,have a wonderful day seaangel!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Hot chocolate it is then!! Thank you, and to you as well!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Heartafire says:

        xo

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Very inspirational! Have a lovely day, Cher! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Tonya! And to you as well my dear! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so kindly my dear! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Two days in a row…sun:) How fabulous is this? Great photo.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I am being cautiously optimistic we can make it three days in a row my fellow Chicagoan!! Thanks my dear!! Cher xo

      Like

  4. andy1076 says:

    ah..beautiful start 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Andy!! Cher xo

      Like

  5. Erika Kind says:

    A really good choice for a Monday, Cher! Unfortunately, the sun has already set here some hours ago! Have a lovely Monday!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, Erika! Ah, well I hope you have a wonderful Monday evening my dear! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erika Kind says:

        I do, thank you, Cher! Enjoying your beautiful sunrise makes my heart smile anyway 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Bless you my dear; you just made my day! Thank you! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Erika Kind says:

        Awh, that makes me smile even more! Thank you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Yeay!! 🙂 xo

        Liked by 1 person

  6. A beautiful way to start monday!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much, Lyn!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Quiche says:

    A beautiful sunrise, as always!!!! I like how it seems to be s l o w l y rising for a gentle little prod to get up and enjoy the day!!!!
    Cheers!!!

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you, my dear! That is a brilliant description! I love it! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

The Gay Stepdad

Mincing My Way Through Life

Done Dreaming

saving the best for now

Shelley Wilson

I Write. I Read. I Review

thewanderingdarlings

The Wandering Darlings

A walk and a lark

Getting some fresh air and exploring the world

Ruth Daly

Author

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

ScaleitSimple

Simple and natural living

