The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Frank Lloyd Wright Home Children's Playroom

As we continue with our Frank Lloyd Wright series, next I present to you the children’s playroom!  I utterly adore this room! Wow, and what a playroom it is! Talk about phenomenal!  I could have spent hours in this room, as an adult or a child!  With its curved ceiling and large windows, this space is ideal for spending time with a child-like imagination, and the tall, prairie grass a mere few steps away (now I’m back in 1907 here)!!

36 thoughts on “Frank Lloyd Wright Home Series: Children’s Playroom

  1. koolaidmoms says:

    Gorgeous! Thank you for sharing this series. I love seeing all the pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much my dear! I have more coming soon! I just love this house. He was amazingly ahead of his time, wasn’t he? Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koolaidmoms says:

        It is amazing! Like you I could easily spend a day in the playroom.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh yes, me too!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. andy1076 says:

    The natural lighting makes it absolutely perfect 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh I agree, Andy! It really does work perfectly, doesn’t it? Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. andy1076 says:

        ya 🙂 add a glass ceiling and done 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Heartafire says:

    one word…wow!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I agree my dear!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Heartafire says:

        he was way before his time, so unique and lovely.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh yes, that is for sure!! Amazing to think this house is more than 100 years old, isn’t it? Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Heartafire says:

        thanks for sharing these photos!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        It is indeed my pleasure; thank you!!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Heartafire says:

        xo

        Liked by 1 person

  4. eths says:

    Magical space!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t it just? Can you imagine being a child in this wonderful room? Cher xo

      Like

  5. 2e0mca says:

    I’m intrigued by the lighting in this room. The wooden colors are warm and relaxing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh yes, Frank Lloyd Wright’s Prairie Style intentionally incorporated nature and natural colors in every structure. It is so hard to believe this building is over 100 years old, isn’t it? I agree; such a warm and relaxing room! Cher xo

      Like

  6. D. Parker says:

    Forget the children, I want to play in there! 😉
    Big hugs, Cher, thanks for the lovely pix!!! xo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I sure do too, Donna! Wait until you see more pics! What a place! Can you imagine spending a wonderful stormy day in there, or a sunny, super day? It’s suited for any weather anytime!! I love it! Thank you, dear Donna! Big hugs, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. D. Parker says:

        I can picture a gorgeous stormy day, the rain running down those windows, the gentle tap on the roof…beautiful.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        That sounds ideal, Donna! I wonder how many times they sat in that room experiencing it just like that!!! Bliss!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Cher…all that LIGHT! Wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Isn’t it great? I love this room!! Cher xo

      Like

  8. John says:

    new site is up now, not much on it though.

    mclawson.com 😬

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well thank you for letting all of us know, John! Please make note of John’s new site, everyone! Cher xo

      Like

  9. Cher, IMHO, Wright was the best. I’ve always admired his work. Thanks for this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi dear Carol! It is so wonderful to hear from you! I love his work, too! I will be posting more photos of his house!! Hope all is well with you! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. I agree, this is fabulous. A room to breathe in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah yes, I completely agree, Hilary! Cher xo

      Like

  11. Helen Jones says:

    I love everything about this room! I could live in it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Me too, Helen! I would be so happy with just this one room! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. MK says:

    Back in my working life I used to travel to Chicago every month (which always included a weekend in which I was a tourist). I am happy to have seen this very room. I loved Wright’s incorporation of light and air. Fantastic.

    Like

  13. stuckinscared says:

    WOW! What an enchanting room… my mind is making up fairy tales at a glance. I want to play here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Ah my dear, I know exactly what you mean! It is enchanting, isn’t it? And to think it is over 100 years old is incredible!!!! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

