The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Sky from plane May 31 2016

Well here’s an interesting scene from my usual sunrise and cloud photos!  This particular picture is brought to you from 32,000 feet over parts unknown!  I snapped this photo coming back from California a few days ago.  I thought it looked interesting with the puffy, structured clouds off in the distance.  They appeared to be some sort of “cloud village” set on top of, well, nothing!

More photos from California soon!  Here’s to floating into the weekend with delight!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sky/

38 thoughts on “The Friday File: Skyscape from 32,000 feet!

  1. andy1076 says:

    Fun isn’t it?? almost like buildings and shores up above 😀 that’s today’s DP prompt too btw, should link it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      It is so cool! And yes, it totally looks like that, doesn’t it? Oh is it? How do I link it, Andy? *clink* Cher xo

      Like

      1. andy1076 says:

        When you edit you see the little tabs up on the upper right hand side? the second one click on it and then at the very bottom copy this inside

        Sky

        And ta da! you’re featured on daily prompt 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Thanks for this, Andy! I am trying to figure it out! I am in ‘edit’ I think I did it but is there anyway for you to please check for me? D’oh more coffee!!! Cher xo

        Like

      3. andy1076 says:

        Fraid not 🙂 did you copy the code in there? sometimes it’s weird too hum

        Like

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Ah, now I know what I did! I wasn’t using the ‘new’ version of editing! I think it worked now! *LOL* Thank you, Andy! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      5. andy1076 says:

        Yups! I see it! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      6. seaangel4444 says:

        Awesomesauce! Thanks so much, Andy! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. andy1076 says:

        cheers!! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      8. seaangel4444 says:

        *ice cream scoop clink*! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s funny you never tire of looking at clouds from an airplane. It is almost hypnotizing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I feel the exact same way my dear! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. soundcloud is pretty good too lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh I like that a lot!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much, Lynn!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. really breath taking!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I think so too! It was magnificent when I took the photo! I couldn’t stop staring at it! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I often have the feeling that it would be lovely to step out of the aircraft, onto the clouds and float above the earth. However, science tells me I would instead have a quick trip to earth and thence to the Summerlands or whatever. Lovely photo, Cher! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Hi Mo! It is so good to see you!! Yes, I’ve thought about this myself many times! *LOL* Damn science! Thank you, Mo! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Amazing… great photo, Cher! Have a lovely weekend too. 🙂 Love, Iris

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, Iris! It was a very enjoyable view! And you as well! Love, Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Erika Kind says:

    Oh, I love such airplane pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Me too, Erika! It’s just such a fascinating view, isn’t it? Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erika Kind says:

        Oh yes, I love to look down and watch our beautiful planet from above. I only enjoy that for some years. I was completely afraid of flying. Also such pictures remind me of the feeling I get when flying towards my second home. Hugs 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Awh, bless! I do too, Erika! Oh were you? I am glad you like flying now! It’s amazing scenery, isn’t it? Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Erika Kind says:

        Oh yes, it absolutely is! I lost my fear when I was flying to …. guess where… California! So excited to go there!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Ah, that is great to hear! *LOL* Well I am not surprised! It is beautiful, isn’t it? I can’t wait to go back, so I sure know what you mean, dear Erika! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Erika Kind says:

        High Five for California, Cher 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      6. seaangel4444 says:

        High Five for California, Erika!!! 🙂 Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I find this lovely indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you so much! I do too! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Purplerays

spiritual enlightenment and self improvement

Buffalo Tom Peabody's blog 2

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody, Gunther Tootie, Ignatius “IGGY” Rattlebottom-Bunn, Larry "Bubba" Flowers & Doodlesack. NO AWARDS. please.

But I Smile Anyway...

Musings and memories, words and wisdom... of a working family woman

Traci York, Writer

Wordsmith. Witch. G33k. Shutterbug.

Front Yard to Backcountry

Cozy Homelife to The Wilderness and Back Again

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

