The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

Challenge Yourself

Yesterday I wrote a post about learning something new after my wonderful experience of watching “80 somethings” play ping-pong like I’ve never seen before:  Saturday Serenity:  The Joy in Learning Something New”  After getting some amazing inspiration from these wonderful, life-long learners, I thought I’d put a challenge ‘out there’ to all of you (myself included).

Here it is:  for the next week, I am challenging you to learn something new that is of great interest to you.  It can be anything you’d like.  In fact, it can be a starter of sorts to continue learning this particular topic beyond just an introduction to it.  Or it can be simply facts about something you’ve always wondered about.

I’ll post next Sunday inviting you to tell us what you learned! Get those learning caps on and get ready to inspire each other!!  What you learn might be just the thing someone else has wanted to find out about as well!

fun learning

6 thoughts on “Cher’s Sunday Learning Challenge!!

  1. D. Parker says:

    I love learning new things, Cher and try to do so several times a day so this won’t be a hard challenge for me. Learning is fun. 🙂 Thanks for being you, Cher, hope this weekend is treating you kindly and to an even better week ahead. 🙂
    Big hugs, Cher and happy learning! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well hello there my dear! It is so great to see you, Donna! Ah, a kindred spirit indeed! Likewise to you, Donna and thank you! I look forward to hearing about your learning and I will make sure I do the same! Hope things are super in our Great White North!! Big hugs and happy learning to you too! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. floridaborne says:

    I think it’s safe to say that I relearn something new every day. 🙂

    Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      I think that is wonderful!! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Quiche says:

    Great idea!! Leaning outside of your comfort zone is a bit of a challenge; but can prove to be quite surprising! This year my focus is not what I cannot do; but what I can do by saying “Yes” instead of “No!”. Learning is a lifelong journey; learning is not always about book learning; but learning about life from others. So, go ahead, say “Yes” to challenging yourself and think outside of the box. Now, where did I put my thinking cap again… Cheers!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thanks, dearie! I love what you wrote! We always have to learn; it’s so much fun!! Cher xo

      Like

Please share your thoughts with us!

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Maritime Mac

Go Explore

Syl65's Blog

Poetry, creative writing and a desire to inspire..... Isaiah 40: 31 But they who wait upon the Lord will get new strength. They will rise up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired. They will walk and not become weak..

Las Vegas Photoblog

Capturing The Other Las Vegas

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

SHARING THE POEMS SO YOU'LL BE INSPIRED TO OWN..My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

