The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

It has become quite clear to me that this squirrel is as curious about me as I am about him.  I’ve been posting a number of squirrel pictures recently, and I am most certain they are of this same silly guy.  I’ve taken the photos within a 10-foot radius of one another.  I think it all started last summer when, on this very same tree, the squirrel decided to provide me with a most ‘flattering’ Yoga pose:  Squirrel Yoga

Since then, I seem to encounter this savvy squirrel in regular intervals.  As you can see by the above photo, he is not shy!  Looking right at me, with some kind of squirrel snack hanging delicately out of his mouth, I am wondering if he is saying, “Okay lady; you can take all the pictures of me you want.  You’ve invaded my hood on a regular basis.  But next time, don’t you think it would be a nice gesture to bring a nut or two for a good will offering?”

Since I am imagining what he is thinking, it lends itself well to think that perhaps it is I who have become completely squirrely in the process!

10 thoughts on “Saturday Serenity: Squirrel Tales!

  1. Darrel says:

    Your not going doo-lally, I regularly put words in my cats mouth😆, think its a human trait

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Why thank you, Darrel! I feel better! 🙂 Cher xo

      Like

  2. Chris says:

    Cher, I think you should start a series. Squirrelwatch anyone?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Well I think I just might have to do that, Chris! *LOL* Thanks for the suggestion! I think I’d have enough material for at least a few episodes! Cher xo

      Like

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      David, Hee hee! 😉 Cher xo

      Like

  3. Kate Loveton says:

    Being a bit squirrelly is not such a bad thing, lovely Cher! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      *LOL* Well then dear Kate, I am in good company with my furry, squirrelly friend!! Hehehe Thank you, Kate! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Why thank you, Ellen! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

Door County In the Moment

Haiku by Don Krutek, inspired by the beauty of the Door Peninsula

The Final Curtain1

MUSINGS: Authors - Books - The World

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

Wheelescapades

Tea, Tours and Escapades

kirilson photography

the stories behind the pictures, and vice versa

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Voices from the Margins

A welcoming space for resistance to the forces of oppression and hegemony.

Rantings Of A Third Kind

The Blog about everything and nothing and it's all done in the best possible taste!

Ellenbest24

words and scribble.

