The Chicago Files

A CANADIAN EXPAT'S EXPERIENCES AND OBSERVATIONS LIVING IN THE WINDY CITY!

I love clouds; I especially love cloud formations.  I start looking at them hoping to see various shapes, patterns, and on occasion, faces.  I instantly saw ‘eyes’ in this cloud formation.  Now I ‘can’t not’ see it if you know what I mean.

I took this photo last night, just before we experienced a pretty big downpour.  I love how the light from the setting sun lights up the clouds just enough to cast a glowing, almost dreamlike vision onto Lake Michigan! How serene for a Saturday night!

Can you see ‘the eyes’ that I’m seeing? Please let me know if you do, and if you see anything else! Serenity in the clouds………………….

29 thoughts on “Sunday Serenity: Cloudscape

  1. John says:

    I see it! The cloud looks like a thunderhead building up

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh do see it, John? I figured this formation meant a storm was brewing! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Thank you so much, my dear! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hope you’re enjoying your Weekend. Ciao Bella Mon Amie.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        I am, thank you; I hope you are too! Merci mon amie!! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Brett says:

    Cher, I love clouds as well, especially for photography. Adds additional visual interest in landscapes. The “eyes” in the clouds are a bit unnerving. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Oh do you, Brett? It certainly does add visual interest in landscapes. Sometimes I’m a tad bit disappointed when the sky is clear; the clouds add so much more as you said! Ah, you saw those eyes!! Precisely what I thought; unnerving when one thinks about the fact that a number of elements had to be in the exact correct position to create ‘them’. 🙂 Nonetheless, I can’t stop looking!! Thank you, Brett! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      💜💜💜 Cher xo

      Like

  4. Not only the eyes, I can see the entire face! Great shot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      Can you, John? I can a bit, but I’ll keep looking! Thank you so much! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually, the face I see is just to the right of the two darker eyes. It’s a 3/4 profile with a softer ‘eye’, a nose, prominent cheeks and a smile. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Now I am going to have a better look, John! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

  5. crazyruthie says:

    I can’t see eyes; I really tried lol to see them! What I do see is a Raven’s head. The long skinny part, facing the right is the beak, attach to the head. Another cool post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. seaangel4444 says:

      That’s okay, Ruthie! That’s very cool what you saw! Why thank you! Cher xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. crazyruthie says:

        I hope this isn’t rude, but I love your hair (from what I see in your avatar)! I was wonder if it’s a really good dye job, getting a platinum white or is a it fab gray/silver naturally or like you went gray early. My father’s hair and beard are that color, it has been for years. It’s MUCH better than his pregray color!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. seaangel4444 says:

        Oh did I ever laugh when I read your comments my dear! No, you aren’t being rude whatsoever! I am a natural blonde who uses some color to maintain it. I was a ‘white blonde’ when I was a child. You know, it is so blonde it looks almost white. Having Scottish ancestry on both sides of my family (as well as Norwegian on my mom’s side) I get my fair skin, blue eyes, and blonde hair honestly! Just helping Mother Nature a bit to get my hair the way it is naturally! And my hair is also naturally wavy! So there ya go, Ruthie! More info. than I suppose you wanted to know! *LOL* Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. crazyruthie says:

        Haha, not too much info at all. Boy. I’d give my eye teeth to have hair like yours! My ancestors were English, Irish, and Dutch, so I have very light skin (perfect for tattoos!!). My hair has been black for 15 years! Naturally it’s light brown. My eyes are blue-gray.i was white blonde as a kid, too. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. seaangel4444 says:

        Ah, thank you, Ruthie! Well when I was a child other little ones made fun of my hair because it was so light! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

      5. crazyruthie says:

        Kids can be so mean to anyone even slightly different. To bad your kid- self could have known it becomes enviable later!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. seaangel4444 says:

        They can, can’t they? Yes, that is a great point! Thanks, Ruthie! I sure wish I knew that then! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. crazyruthie says:

        Ikr? Sometimes I do things just cause I wanted to, usually things I wanted really badly, in the past if i ever get the chance.

        I like to fulfill my past selve’s desires. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      8. seaangel4444 says:

        I think that is a really cool idea!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. seaangel4444 says:

        I will have to think about doing that too, Ruthie!

        Liked by 1 person

      10. crazyruthie says:

        Oh good! I love it when I have a good idea that’s fairly original!

        Liked by 1 person

      11. seaangel4444 says:

        It’s a great idea, and very original!

        Liked by 1 person

      12. crazyruthie says:

        Awesome! Thanks. 😊🌼

        Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts with us!

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Women Diaries07

Proud to be a Woman

Planet Simon

A blog about life, the universe and some things that happen in it...

words and music and stories

Let's recollect our emotions in tranquillity

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

Cold Spot Paranormal Research: Ghosts Haunted

Investigating ghosts and haunted locations since 2002. We are paranormal investigators and researchers

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Door County In the Moment

Haiku by Don Krutek, inspired by the beauty of the Door Peninsula

The Final Curtain1

MUSINGS: Authors - Books - The World

Temporary

undergoing renovations

Bergen Photo Walks

walking tours of historic Bergen with the photographer in mind

